The Liebster Blogger Award

I was immensely flattered recently to be nominated for the Liebster Blogger Award by fellow blogger  Claudia SargentIt was a huge complement coming from someone who ranks high on my list of bloggers that do it well.  Claudia’s Blog CKSWarriorQueen is one that I have been following for a while.  She drew me in with a post entitled The Fourth Commandment in which she shared how she and her siblings were able to honor their parents’ lives with the care they provided to them in their later years.  It was beautifully written and spoke to my heart.

Claudia shares herself and her life with the world in a way that keeps me centered on what is really important in this world and I thank her for that!

The Liebster Blogger Award~A Writer to Watch~

According to the rules, it’s now my turn to nominate five blogs that I follow.
The Liebster Blogger Award Rules are:
1. Thank the one who nominated you by linking back.
2. Nominate five blogs with less than 200 followers.  (not sure if they all meet this one if it’s not posted on their blog page…… but I tried)
3. Let your nominees know by leaving a comment on their sites.
4. Add the award image to your site.

And the nominees are (envelop please….):

Snide Reply: Janice Lindegard has a way with words that makes me laugh out loud!  I don’t miss one of her posts because if I do, I know I’m missing out on some fun.  She has a way of presenting a light side to just about any, and every, issue and is somebody who does not take herself, or life, too seriously….just my kind of gal.  This is somebody that I would love to sit down and have coffee with some day.  I know you are going to love this one (Warning: empty your bladder before you begin to read)!

The Lucky Mom:  Lisha, self-proclaimed middle-aged Mom to three boys, shares herself and her life with readers in a wonderfully self-actualized way (she really knows her sons and herself!).  She writes about the events happening to her in life and is very apt at taking that step back to see other perspectives about how things turned out.  If you have had a son (or more than one) you will relate to her tales and come away, after a read, reflecting on your own life.  With her tone of humor, it is another one that you don’t want to miss.

Post Departum Depression: That should grab you right off the bat!  HA!  To all of you empty-nesters who are trying hard to deal and not allow yourself to be over-involved in your grown children’s lives, this is a must read for you.  Again, with humor, and a nice dose of grace, she shares her journey into the world of watching your children become who they are meant to be.  She also is a teacher who has room in her heart for the Huck Finn kids in her classes.  That makes her an ace in my book (as the mom of one of those Huck Finn boys….).  Stop in and enjoy……

Gen BLT:  If you are somebody who is in the sandwich generation (still dealing with those teenagers and struggling with aging parents) here is a blogger who understands.  Any blogger who can write about chin hair and a snake in the wall in the same post has got something going on in my mind!  She is somebody that you will relate to while getting a chuckle on at the same time.  I just love people who can see the fun in life and convey it in their writing (can you tell??).

Calling the Real You:  Pam Horton is a marketing maven and uses her blog to write about things that are helpful to entrepreneurs.  She has vast experience and in starting my own business, I have learned much from her.  She believes in building relationships to build business (which really is a no-brainer) and is a master at doing that herself.  She also blogs about the things we can gain from looking within ourselves.  She uses her writing to share what she has learned along the paths of her life in hopes of helping others get a clearer path to their best life.

I hope these blogs are as fun and informative for you as they have been for me!

On the journey with you…….Kathy

5 responses to “The Liebster Blogger Award

  1. Thank you. It’s nice to know my words mean something to someone.

  2. Kathy,
    Thank you so much for the nomination. It means a great deal to me as do you. You are an inspiration and a source of support.
    Much appreciation!

    Mindfully yours,
    Pamela

  3. Thank you so much! Your kind words made my heart smile! I’ve been lax on my blogging lately (due to Real Life Events) but I hope to be back in action soon, and pass this on!

    • You deserve it! I totally enjoy your writing, insights and sense of humor! Hope Real Life smooths out for you soon and I will look forward to all the things that you will be able to write about after your period of activity!

Leave a Reply

